Next Release

Jan Johnston

The First Lady of Trance returns with new remixes of one of her biggest tracks

Following up from our labels very first release Jan Johnston is again giving us something old (and classic) and something new. One of the biggest trance tracks from the early 2000s was "Flesh". The Tiesto mix in particular capturing the sound of the moment and filling many a compilation CD. Jan is back now with new versions of this classic song.
First up we head to the UK for tech-trance meister Genix. His mix strips back the melody adds in some dirty-fat synth and room-swelling drums to the backing while still providing not one but two massive moments... Jans famous vocal and one gigantic riff. Armada favourite Simon McCann is next with his big room trance workout. This one is all about pace, riffs and forward momentum. Next up we take a trip back to 2003 and the present an un-earthed jewel in the form of the Orkedia remix. Acid lines, pace and 4-4 are the order of the day from the Finish star.
UK based Paul Hawcroft is next with his progressive wonder stroke remix. Fellow brit Chris Salt is next marking his recent return to the scene with a fine low-slung and dark brooder. To round off the EP the main version gives us the sound we are all familiar with. Quite unbelievably the "original" version of Flesh has never seen the light before. So far it has all been remixes... So - here for the first time - the original brings it in, stomping home.
Stay tuned for more from Jan Johnston including the release of her "Emerging" album.

Written by Jan Johnston & Brian Transeau.
Published by Copyright Control.
(P) & (C) 2019 Solar Storm

1. Flesh [Genix Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Flesh [Simon McCann Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Flesh [Orkidea Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Flesh [Paul Hawcroft Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Flesh [Chris Salt Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Flesh [Main Version] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Flesh Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. *Flesh [Original Radio Edit] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. *Flesh [Genix Alternate Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. *Flesh [99 House Version] Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. *Flesh [Chris Salt Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. *Flesh [1999 Tour Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 8.01)
* Tracks only available from label direct.